Thursday, July 21, 2011

Encouraging someone to cry?

My partners mother died two days ago and she hasn't cried about it yet. She is upset obviously, and she is lethargic and down but she didn't cry at the funeral and she hasn't really expressed any strong feeling yet. Its like she has become an emotionless robot. She is lovely, but she is the type of person who hides how she truly feels and represses anger or sadness. I give her hugs and kisses and have talked about it with her, but she still acts emotionless and seems incapable of expressing her sadness. I really want to help her and make her happy again. How can I do this?

RAMADAN: Is obedience of Rasoolallah (saww) ISLAM?

Islam is all about Mo. Without him, it never would have existed. Notice when Muslims say "the prophet" they all know it's Muhammad who is being talked about. That is because they don't worship or follow any prophet of God, just Mo.

I think I have a mental disorder. How can I tell my mum?

You have so many good things ahead for you. Talk to mom and revisit the therapist, you have to tell them everything if you want their help. The boyfriend you had was a jerk and you probably dated him for the wrong reasons. Stay off facebook until your in a better state of mind. you need to forgive yourself and start loving yourself.

Introducing my dog to my kitten? helphelphelp?

I just recently got a lovely little maine coon kitten. a very sweet little thing. i also have a very large, very rowdy 1 year old catahoula leopard hound crossed with chocolate lab. hes a very good dog, very friendly. but hes such a klutzy oaf, and gets very rough when he plays with other dogs, i always tell him to settle down when he gets too rough. but anyway, i introduced them and as i expected he immediately wanted to play with it. i asked him to lay down and placed the kitten down beside him. at first he sort of snuffled him and seemed very interested, wagging his tail and all. as the kitten walked around, he followed him. keeping a very close eye on him, his eyes were locked on him and everytime the kitten made a move to go run somewhere he would jump forward as if to chase him but i would snap at him and he would stop and continue to follow him around and just stare him down. im so worried that hes gonna just go for him when im not looking. i would never trust him with him but like if he got out and i didnt know im not sure if he would do anything. what do i do ??

Gods Law, and Jesus'?

Some people say that God wants us to continue keeping the law; keep the sabbath. But Apostle Paul says that circumcision (Law) and uncircumcision is nothing, it is Gods grace and not our obedience to the law that will give us eternal life with the Father. So which is it people, Law or Grace. I believe Jesus says it is more important to do good on every day instead of obeying the law.

Mother-in-Law treats my child different?

Ok so my boyfriend and I have been together for about a year and a half, we've been living together for about six months now. He has a almost 3 year old from a previous relationship and I have a 20 month old son also from a previous relationship. He and I have been together since my son was 5 months, so my boyfriend is "daddy." His mother is the sweetest woman, she has always been good to my son and I but when it comes to the boys it is obvious she favors her grandson. I completely understand her, she's helped raise the boy and there is no way she will ever feel that love for a child who is not biologically her grandchild and thats fine. However, I do feel that at least when she is around both the boys at the same time she should treat them equally. My family, mostly my mother is the same. My does she absolutely love my son, and she spoils him rotten, but when we've gone over and we have both of the boys she will not favor my son. If my son asks for a popsicle, she will bring one for the other boy too, if my son snatched a toy from my stepson my mother will snatch it and give it back, on christmas she did my more gifts for my son, but she kept them at her house and allowed him to open them when he was there alone. She bought both the boys a gift of equal value for them to take home. On Easter, she made all of her grandchildren baskets including my stepson. She asked me what he needs for his bday because she'd like to buy him a gift. My son wants to play outside, she invites the stepson. She does these things because he is part of the family now. Now my mother in law, will buy things for her grandson and give it to him right infront of my child, my son stares and reaches his little hand to have his stepbrother pull back and say "no! mine!" She takes him for walks, never invites my little boy. She does these things all of the time. It bothers me because she could at least include my son when he's around, the boys are not always together but she always excludes him. What should i do?

My friend is getting majorly bullied!?

My best friend has a 13 year old stepbrother. Her parents are divorced, she is with the dad, and the dad's girlfriend and son (the stepbrother) have been all living together for 10 years. The brother always causes trouble and repeatedly abuses his 11 year old stepsister, and get this! the sister is the one who always gets punished! She tries to tell her parents about her brother, but they just don't listen or pay attention! Like yesterday, she got kicked twice and has two bruises on her shin and knee and she is the one who gets grounded!!! What should I help her do or what should she do? She's been trying to tell someone for years and they don't listen!!!!!!! Her mom is the only one who listens and she lives far away!

Is a Doberman Pinscher right for me?

I live in in an area with a medium yard, am willing to take time to have dog obedience school, get ears cropped properly, give it jogs once a day and teach it to use a treadmill, buy coat and boots to prevent hypothermia(not at all for fashion reasons), socialize it, make sure it has a comfortable bed, and people will only be gone 5 hours max. Is this right dog for me? P.S I don't want to hear about the painfulness about ear cropping.

Why did the Jew survive the onslaughts of Time, when others, numerically and politically stronger, succumbed?

You must understand that god have choosen the Jews to kill jesus. How else could jesus atone your sins if there were no jews? The jews must survive in order for jesus to play the role of the sacrificial lamb!

How do i teach my dog to settle?

for the doggie homework in my obedience class it tells us to practicesettlingg with the dog but theydidn'tt really go over it in the class so i have no idea what im suppose to do can anyone help me please?

What can I do for my dog who is aggressive when he is scared?

Usually this occurs at home when someone lights a firework in the neighborhood, or if he sees people he doesn't know. He is a terrier mix and 27 pounds. He is 5 years old. Most of the time he is a wonderful dog but he is only comfortable with certain people. He is still a little iffy around my brother in law and nephews and has bitten them a few times. He gets in weird moods where he is territorial also. If he is under the bed, he growls at anyone who tries to get him out. Also, if someone walks to the bathroom, he runs to our room which is right next to it and growls. He isn't like this with me, my husband or my parents. Also, he has never been aggressive towards the vet, groomer, or when I leave him at a kennel when I go on vacation. If he is panicking because of a firework or some other reason, he often snaps at my husband or anyone who is near him. Anytime someone comes over, I have to put him in my room because I'm worried he will bite. He looks interested and really friendly but as soon as they either stand up or get to close, he growls or snaps. How can I teach him not to bite out of fear? Since he isn't like this often, I don't know that obedience school would help. We may not be able to simulate the examples since many times they are unexpected.

My stepbrother is pissing me off?

i dont mean to b*tch, but he is stealing and copying everything that i like and do and say. he is wearing the clothes i wear. he is "liking" the bulls and the nba even when he doesnt even know the coach for the bulls. its just pissing me off cause i like to be unique. the worst is my music. he NEVER used to like Kanye west or lupe fiasco. he didnt even know who they were untill this year. it just pisses me off cause he is asian and im puerto rican and he tries to rap songs like monster and power. thats not for asians to rap!!! he sounds soo terrible when he does. its SO IRRITATING. he terrible at singing too. he tries to sing songs from my fav r@b artist musiq soulchild. like i said, i like being unique, and he isnt letting that happen. WHAT CAN I DO TO MAKE HIM STOP?

How can I train my dogs not to pull on the leash when we walk?

We've tried nearly everything--halties, choke collars, obedience school....nothing seems to work. They each weigh 70 pounds, so walking them is quite a chore, and frankly doesn't get done often.

SQA Higher Psychology 2011...?

Did anyone here do this exam today? How did it go? Which questions did you do? I did Memory, Stress, Research Mehods, Conformity and Obedience and Atypical Behaviour. I thought it went well, I was pleased with the questions! I never hardly lifted my hand for the whole exam and I wrote over 20 pages!! Last SQA exam ever!!

Help with my feelings?

Me and my stepbrother, tim,( idk what else to refer him as because we live together but our parents aren't married) have been living together for two years. We're best friends, we're always laughing and are able to read eachothers thoughts cuz we think very much alike. A lot of people think we're a couple even his two cousins asked if I was his gf when I first met them. My friends all think we're together in some sexual taboo thing lol. Tim's always all over me which I don't mind to be honest, I like it. But we both have lovers and I notice that whenever I have ian (boyfriend) over tim becomes quite and tense and gives ian glares a lot. I've been trying cover up my feeling for tim for two years hoping that it'll go away but it hasn't. I've made myself go into a relationship with ian though I love him, I can't ever find something we both like. Its like whatmy friend made me realise, I can see myself living with ian for a short time, but I see me marrying, living, and having kids with tim the most, and I feel happy and safe when I think of it. It confuses me because this must be wrong to feel like this for him. And I try so hard to make my relationship with ian work, I cook, buy and try to do things for him, and he does a lot for me, he's a great boyfriend. Its just that recently tims been making weird actions and saying things in halfs. Like one time we were talking and I said "I'm gonna move and rinana (his gf) will live here with you"and I didn't finish cuz he said "no you'll always be here" and then he changed the subject. Then today in the car I said "my house is gonna have a cherry blossom tree" and he said "no it won't be in my lawn women!" He knew he said something he shoudnt have so it was awkwardly silent until my mum came back. These things make me so confused. I just need help there's something messed up with me!

I don't want to leave them :(( What should I do?

Hy! I am a 22 years old boy. Now I live alone in my country, there where I lived before with my parents. I mean with my father, my stepmother and my stepbrother. Until some months ago I didn't love my stepmother and my stepbrother very much. But now we understand very well with each other. And my stepbrother is so sweet...He is 1 year old. Last year, in July, they moved in another country. I remained here because I am in the last year at the college. I will graduate in July. Here, in my town, also live the grandmothers, my mother and the other brother. But with my brother and my mother I don't speak very often. They don't call me very much. Now... After graduating I will become a translator. I would love to be hired at a publishing house and translate books. And for this I work from home, My father and my stepmother want me to stay in my country because they say that it is better for me and probably I will have more luck to find a job here than in that country. But I want to live with them, wherever they will be. I miss them so much... Every time when thy leave, I can't resist not to cry a little after that. :( What should I do? What do you think?

I don't want to leave them... What should I do?

Hy! I am a 22 years old boy. Now I live alone in my country, there where I lived before with my parents. I mean with my father, my stepmother and my stepbrother. Until some months ago I didn't love my stepmother and my stepbrother very much. But now we understand very well with each other. And my stepbrother is so sweet...He is 1 year old. Last year, in July, they moved in another country. I remained here because I am in the last year at the college. I will graduate in July. Here, in my town, also live the grandmothers, my mother and the other brother. But with my brother and my mother I don't speak very often. They don't call me very much. Now... After graduating I will become a translator. I would love to be hired at a publishing house and translate books. And for this I work from home, My father and my stepmother want me to stay in my country because they say that it is better for me and probably I will have more luck to find a job here than in that country. But I want to live with them, wherever they will be. I miss them so much... Every time when thy leave, I can't resist not to cry a little after that. :( What should I do? What do you think?

My stepbrother calls his dad daddy and hes 15?

I called him gay because like he must be because who the hell does that. And he was all like "I'm not gay!!" and I was like "yes you are you. You kiss your dad you weirdo". Then he denied it when he definitely does. He called me a cam whore ***** when I have never got on web cam being a whore. My mom overheard and was all like "omg you've been showing your body on webcam" and I said nooo!! and he told her I've been talking to old men on Omegle. wtf!!!! Its lies!! Why does he want to ruin my life??!?! I hate him!!

My dad doesn't like me he likes his new family ?

Ok hers the story my dad and mom seperated when I was 2 I lived in south America my mom moved to the US when I was 4 with her new husband she called EVERY week and send me cool stuff my dad and I were close but when I was 6 he got a gf and all he cared about was here two sons and daughter he broke all of his promises to go fishing n sports games ect when he was suppose to take me to school he drove off to take his gf daughter to school she was in the same grade and class as me she was MEAN he bought her Lot Of cool stuff and bought his gf a house for her wtf when my mom send me a toy or something he's like give that to your sister I moved with my mom when I was 8 he NEVER called me I had to call him I'm 13 now and when Ive been calling he never answers the phone he's an asshole he sends me money but that's all we didn't have a lot of "father son relationships" he spoils my now stepsister and stepbrothers

With my sister and I we have a custom of not wearing anything while we are getting ready for school?

I think what they guy at the top said is disgusting, anyway do like me I wear a tank top and shorts while getting ready for school. I have a brother to and we have a two family house sometimes he comes up stairs out of the blue and he scares the crap out of me.

Training Dog to Speak?

I'm trying to get my dog to learn how to speak. It seems like he does everything I ask but speak. He can sit, stay, lay down, beg, jump, dance, roll over, and shake. He's a labrador retriever and he's very quiet, unless my other dog Daisy barks at someone, then Dexter (my dog) barks too. I've tried getting Daisy to bark so he will, but he still doesn't bark. Any tips or ideas to train Dexter how to speak? I don't want to go to obedience class because I would have to drive two hours to get to the closest class.

My dog got thrown out of obedience class?

My dog is 3 year old GSD named Bruce. This is the third time that he has got kicked out of an obedience class. The trainer said that he is very impulsive and a bad influence on other dogs. I even had a trainer to look after him personally but even she couldn't help. I've tried training him at home but he just never listened to me even as a puppy. What should I do?

Free downloading sites?

I've tried them all and most people like Frostwire, but I think it it easier to just go to youtube and download the videos audio by pasting the link into www.listentoyoutube.com

Mother-in-Law treats my child different?

Ok so my boyfriend and I have been together for about a year and a half, we've been living together for about six months now. He has a almost 3 year old from a previous relationship and I have a 20 month old son also from a previous relationship. He and I have been together since my son was 5 months, so my boyfriend is "daddy." His mother is the sweetest woman, she has always been good to my son and I but when it comes to the boys it is obvious she favors her grandson. I completely understand her, she's helped raise the boy and there is no way she will ever feel that love for a child who is not biologically her grandchild and thats fine. However, I do feel that at least when she is around both the boys at the same time she should treat them equally. My family, mostly my mother is the same. My does she absolutely love my son, and she spoils him rotten, but when we've gone over and we have both of the boys she will not favor my son. If my son asks for a popsicle, she will bring one for the other boy too, if my son snatched a toy from my stepson my mother will snatch it and give it back, on christmas she did my more gifts for my son, but she kept them at her house and allowed him to open them when he was there alone. She bought both the boys a gift of equal value for them to take home. On Easter, she made all of her grandchildren baskets including my stepson. She asked me what he needs for his bday because she'd like to buy him a gift. My son wants to play outside, she invites the stepson. She does these things because he is part of the family now. Now my mother in law, will buy things for her grandson and give it to him right infront of my child, my son stares and reaches his little hand to have his stepbrother pull back and say "no! mine!" She takes him for walks, never invites my little boy. She does these things all of the time. It bothers me because she could at least include my son when he's around, the boys are not always together but she always excludes him. What should i do?

How can you help someone with disabilities that isnt in a safe home? Read more: http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How?

Since the first time i walked into my ex house it was like this blast of disgusting smell, they have way to many pets that they can handle and none of them are fixed, or potty trained. the floor , the walls ,everything so filthy.He lives with him whole family. 3 girls, both parent, Grandma, and his stepbrother who is mentally challenged. theres roaches every step you take...holes on the floor and walls. I dont know how to put all this together but ive managed to spend full days there and its mostly because i want to see how everyone lives. I wanted to see what they did right. I discovered horrible things other then neglect of all there pets, which that is another huge story.( ive reported before but not much has been done) A horrible thing is that No ONE but the grandma takes care of the stepson... if the dad isnt home he must lay in bed. A bed so old and unconfertable. I seen him spend and entire DAY laying on the bed same positon.When he does get taken of the bed its around 12pm to 4. He is put in his special chair and is sat infront of a tv for the rest of the day. Basically Hes every day life is stay in bed till mid day if not later and then sat in front of the loud tv until its 10 or 11. they dont even own a special need Vechicle , hes is NEVER outside!...and to stand the smell and the unsanitary home he lives in....is a complete F$%^% thing. Is there something i can do? Can i report this to the police? i live in san antonio tx.

What do people prefer bulldog or french bulldog?

It sounds like you really know what you want! I personally love both breeds, but they really are both prone to many health issues. They both will need regular check ups with a good vet, of course, and daily cleaning between wrinkles. Also, if you live somewhere that gets really hot, I might think about another breed, as both of them have flat faces and cannot tolerate heat. Personality wise, I'd say frenchies are more friendly in general than bulldogs, but it's really about how they are brought up and how well socialized they are. Also, I'm sure you are aware, but bulldogs are quite a bit bigger then french bulldogs.

I'm 13 going on 14 i want 2 have sex with my bf?

i'm 13 going 2 be 14 i want 2 have sex with my bf well he is going 2 be my stepbrother but he is not yt he was 2 have sex with me 2 he ask me what age or if i will do it when i'm at my mom house i did not tell hem yt but i want 2 so bad he did have a gf but broke up with he cause he loved me and i will have 2 sleep in his room at my moms so he maybe will have sex this sommer

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

If The Father exalts His Son does that mean we must also?

John 16:Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, [that] shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.

Should I let my mom have her dog?

it doesn't sound to me like she is going to hurt or neglect or damage this dog, it just sounds like she may not know how to train it. i had no idea what i was doing when i got 2 dogs but i took them to some obedience classes and they are fine, so maybe you can suggest that to her if your worried. when it comes right down to it though she can have a dog if she wants and you really don't have any say so in the matter

Fifteen years old, unhappy with the condition of my skin?

i am your age and my acne was horrible last year, i went on acutane and now i only have a couple scars on my face! it's amazing!

Can my sister and stepbrother get their children taken away from them?

CPS will investigate allegations of the 18 year old and if they are found to be true, then the other two children can be taken away. As for them kicking the 18 year old out, at age 18 she is considered an adult and they are under no legal obligation to continue to care for her.

Jack russell terrier games, training and exercise?

As you know from doing research before you purchased the dog, that they are earth dogs. Contact the JRT parent breed club and find someone who trains earth dogs. Teaching her to fetch only teaches her obsessive behavior.

What do I do about a VERY unique problem? (see below!)?

I'm a fairly young person, not unattractive, not lovely, but very closed-off. I was diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome and I have a history of being emotionally abused (Thanks a lot, dad. =_=). My problem is feeling decemated over someone who never loved me. I'm an avid watcher of online reviews, one in particular who shall not be mentioned. I absolutely LOVED this guy! If he would have asked me to jump off a bridge, I would have asked which one! Today, I found out that he has a girlfriend and I CRIED my little Kaylee eyes out. I convinced myself that I was over it, until I began following him on Twitter. I'm STILL crushing hard! What's wrong with me? Why am I so unlovable and dependent on fictional characters to make or break my life?

Would you honor thy mother and father if...?

My father raped me for three years and mother wasnt a very good mother but I am still with her and I forgave my father and mother and I honor them. Why because they gave me life, not a good one but whos life is good. I am happy because now I am stronger then ever and my love for Gd is stronger then ever because if Gd didn't exist then I would have killed my self a long time ago but I didn't because Gd stayed with me when I had no one and still am by myself because of how bad my past has affected me. You think things like this is a joke yeah keep luaghing. If you really are upset with your parents over a stupid piece of chocolate then what a weak spoiled brat you are.

I want a relationship with my Dad!?

If you have talked to your dad about your relationship with him and he ignores it, he probably doesn't care about you. I know that it might be hard to accept that, but that is kind of what it seems like. In my opinion, the best thing to do is to ignore him. It may seem mean and it might be a hard thing to do, but if he keeps ignoring your pleas for a better relationship, he's not worth your time. Sometimes, if you ignore people long enough, they eventually start to crave your attention and care and if he does, don't give it ti him. Make him suffer a little longer, you know. Give him a taste of his own medicine and show him what it feels like to be shunned by someone that's supposed to be important in their life. I hope that things will get better for you and your dad.

Dreams of my stepbrother and my boyfriend?

I had a few dreams about having sex with my boyfriend which I completely understand, but during it, it first is him and then he turns into my stepbrother, and it continues to switch off between them, its the weirdest thing ever, please help me figure out what it means!

Help with my feelings?

Me and my stepbrother, tim,( idk what else to refer him as because we live together but our parents aren't married) have been living together for two years. We're best friends, we're always laughing and are able to read eachothers thoughts cuz we think very much alike. A lot of people think we're a couple even his two cousins asked if I was his gf when I first met them. My friends all think we're together in some sexual taboo thing lol. Tim's always all over me which I don't mind I like it.we both have lovers and I notice that whenever I have ian (boyfriend) over tim becomes quite and tense and gives ian glares a lot. I've been trying cover up my feeling for tim for two years hoping that it'll go away but it hasn't. I've made myself go into a relationship with ian though I love him, I can't ever find something we both like. Its like whatmy friend made me realise, I can see myself living with ian for a short time, but I can see me marrying, living, and having kids with tim the most, and I feel happy and safe when I think of it.I'm just afriad that this is all me and tim doesn't have any interest in me at all.It confuses me because this must be wrong to feel like this for him. And I try so hard to make my relationship with ian work, I cook, buy and try to do things for him, and he does a lot for me, he'sa great boyfriend. Its just that recently tims been making weird actions and saying things in halfs. Like one time we were talking and I said "I'm gonna move and rinana (his gf) will live here with you"and I didn't finish cuz he said "no you'll always be here" and then he changed the subject. Then today in the car I said "my house is gonna have a cherry blossom tree" and he said "no it won't be in my lawn women!" He knew he said something he shoudnt have so it was awkwardly silent until mum came back. These things make me so confused.there's something messed up with me. I've been dating ian for 8 months and it hasn't helped. Tim and me are both 17

I'm scared I'll be lonely after my best friend goes to uni. How can I get close to other people?

you can both sign up on skype and do video chats if your and your friend has camera. i did it when i went to florida i would video chat all the way to california (with my uncle)

Laws about joint possessions, particularly dogs. Please help.?

My ex partner and I parted ways 4 years ago. We had a dog together which I have always paid for vaccinations, vet bills, food, obedience training, microchip etc. However we have had a sharing arrangement for some time. I don't think he really cares for the dog that much as he doesn't take care of him and has another dog which he keeps at his mothers and doesn't look after, i believe it is more about keeping some control over my life as he knows how much I love and care for the dog. I have looked into it and in my state, which is tasmania, dogs are classed as a joint possession such as a tv or couch. I have had the dog completely in my care for the last five months and now he has started being difficult and wanting the dog back again. Does anyone know If I have to let him have the dog after all this time?

Payback for an annoying and nasty flat mate?

I've lived in student accomodation at uni with four other people for a year. 3 were lovely but there was one guy who made our lives a living hell. He stole at least �50 worth of food off me over the year, messed up the kitchen so badly we had a fly infestation, used or stole all of ours things (once I didn't even have any forks to eat with!) made constant noise, and insulted us. We contacted the administration but they did nothing. Everyone else has gone home for the holidays now, and it's only me and him left in the flat. I wanna do something to get revenge, but I have no any what. Any suggestions? :P

Is it that in serving God our minds, our hearts, and our actions must combine in the practice of obedience?

Our minds by approving it, our hearts by loving it, and our actions by exercising it promptly, generously, and constantly?

My stepbrother thats 1 year younger is pissing me off?

ive known him for about 9 years and i dont mean to b*tch, but he is stealing and copying everything that i like and do and say. he just told me "piece bruh" when he left to go to his moms. THAT IS MY PHRASE. he is wearing the clothes i wear. he is "liking" the bulls and the nba even when he doesnt even know the coach for the bulls. its just pissing me off cause i like to be unique. the worst is my music. he NEVER used to like Kanye west or lupe fiasco. he didnt even know who they were untill this year. it just pisses me off cause he is asian and im puerto rican and he tries to rap songs like monster and power. thats not for asians to rap!!! he sounds soo terrible when he does. its SO IRRITATING. he terrible at singing too. he tries to sing songs from my fav r@b artist musiq soulchild. like i said, i like being unique, and he isnt letting that happen. WHAT CAN I DO TO MAKE HIM STOP?

I just found out I have a twenty year old stepbrother, what should I do?

I got a really long message on facebook from this guy saying he is my stepbrother, and he has been wanting to tell me or a long time. My dad has never told me about it, and all of my relatives on my dad's side know him. He wanted to meet me when I was visiting my relatives on the east coast, but he said my dad wouldn't let that happen. I do not want to confront my dad. He also said that my dad stopped raising him when he was 10, because my dad apparently wanted to start a real family. What should I do, and what should I say?

How to stay awake longer?

I am in 8th grade, and I have such bad sleeping habits and am constantly tired! My typical schedule is waking up at 6am and get ready for school, leave for morning rehearsal, go to school, go to rehearsal, go to crew, go to voice lesson, go to obedience class (for my dog), get home at 9:30 and do homework and go to bed at 12-1am. I always feel extremely tired during the day, and I never finish my homework at night which as made my grades seriously bad (I have almost ALL 'C')! Are there any ways to help me stay up later? It's already 11:45 and I'm only halfway done with my homework, and I can feel myself dosing off, so what can I do to help me wake up and finish my homework? It's almost the end of school, and I want my grades to be at least 'B's, not 'C's. Please help! I need to finish my homework tonight and I'm half asleep!

Confused about guy i like help needed please?

hi i have met this guy online he lives local to me and is very nice he has asked me out a few time we are both 23 he is in a wheelchair but that doesnt bother me should it and should i have a relationship with someone from the internet i also think he has very mild learning disability he is a lovely guy and we have a lot in common.

Help! My mom wants to send me to a different high school that I don't want?

I'm going to high school next year and at first my mom wanted to send me to another high school which was not my district because it was a better school. And it is. But now she's refusing to send me there and I'm not completely sure why but I have a suspicion that my stepdad refused to send me there. Because my ex-stepbrother (looong story) goes there, and he's a freshman there right now. My mom made the excuse that they couldn't transport me there. But it would only take 15 mins to bike there. And now I'm really mad at her because it's a much better school. The one in my district is basically a sports school and I want to be a writer when I grow up. What can I say to convince her????????

Leaving my 2 cats for 12 days ?

We are going to tuscany for 12 days and I was wondering if my plan for the cats is good. I'm leaving a big bowl of food/water. And my stepbrother is coming by everyday to feed/clean litterbox. He'll probably just stay to do that. So there won't be a lot of affection and they are very affectionate. But at least they see someone everyday. They have lots of space and toys. They'll be okay right? Any other suggestions/tips?

Have to send dog back to breed...need help writing an email?

Sorry, I'm not experienced with all of this, but I would write her and let her know exactly what is happening. I find it strange she had no idea before hand about these displays of aggression, especially since he was a free dog.. If it were me, I would let her know what happened and the circumstances that you witnessed surrounding each bite. It is my belief that she needs to be aware of this. Human aggression is not okay, even in a little dog.

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Something doesn't add up right...is this 7 year old girl my sister?!?

Genetics is a funny thing. You should see some similarities between you and your "sister." Going off of that though, you may not see many things in common at all. Here's my family and we are all blood related. Me and my 2 brothers are all brown hair and brown eyes, my sister is blond hair and blue eyes. My brothers and my sister are all 5'10" or taller, I'm 5'3". What you need to look for are very subtle similarities. Does your "sister" look like your Aunts or Uncles? You can also look for a recessive trait that both your stepmom and your dad have. If you want any suggestions on those you can e-mail me kerinhanson@hotmail.com and I can look at pictures of your family and give you some ideas. Hope this helps!

How do I remove a burn mark on a wood table?

Basically, I dropped a coal on my wood kitchen table which left a quarter size black dot. I don't know much about wood tables. I really couldn't even say what kind of wood it is..haha but if there are any ways to make it noticeable, hearing them would be lovely.

I need help. I dont know what to do?

I feel really left out in this family everyday. I have 3 blood brothers and 1 half brother. Im the only daughter in this family. After my parents got inbto a divorce, everybody splitted up. My brothers are living with my grandparents and im currently living with my dad and my stepmom and my stepsiblings. I have 2 stepsisters and 3 stepbrothers. One of my stepsister doesnt live with us but whenever she comes over, my 2 stepsisters never asked me to do anything with them. All they ever ask me to do was babysit her kid. I feel depress and kind of angry. My biological mother lives all the way in Georgia with her new husband and i really miss her. i wish she would be here for me when i need her sometimes but she chooses her husband over me and my brothers. I dont really get to see my brothers much either. I use to be so close to my cousin but ever since she got pregnant, everything changed. We kind of stopped talking and hanging out but we talk here and there sometimes. Its been 2 weeks since i havent talked to her and its been 1 month since i havent seen her. I feel like i dont have anybody to love me besides my boyfriend. His family really likes me and i really love his family. My boyfriend really cares about me and he's always there for me when i needed him the most. He do everything for me and i love him so much. We've been dating for 1 year and 3 months. Sometimes i dont wanna come home because no one cares about me. My own father never have the time to talk to me or even have a daughter and father dinner time.

Need Advice ! Should I tell this girl how much I like her when I visit her in Europe ?

I think it could be worth it. But tell her near the end of the trip so that in case things go badly you will be leaving soon anyway.

Comedy films?!?!?!?!?

Anchorman , Pineapple Express , Superbad , Get him to the greek , Hot Tub time machine & Tropic Thunder

Wife is finding it hard to concieve?

Hello everyone .Im a father of four lovely amazing children and married to the love of my life for ten years! Our four children are 9, 7, 5 and 4.I myself am 43 and my wife is 32 over the last year we have been trying to make a baby and unfortunately luck is not at our side at this moment .I hate the feeling i get each month when my wife starts crying says she isn't pregnant because her mood changes instantly, with the last 12 months this has been happening and it upsets her makes her angry and not in the best of form i try to be supportive to her it hurts me to see her upset like this.With all the other births she became pregnant Pretty fast!but this time its opposite.We are going to take custody of her late sisters boy she died from cancer and we are hoping the court will grant custody to us as her and her sister were very close ,we love children very much i have explained to her to go to a doctor and see if something is wrong but she wont listen to me ,although we may be receiving her late sisters child i still am curious about why we aren't conceiving.she is 32 is it her age or maybe my age im 43 that's causing this? or does anyone know of any other possible reasons that we can't have children anymore? she won't see a doctor because she thinks it is an embarrising topic to ask them which in my opinion is very silly but i just have said it so many times to her now and i gave up .Im am very grateful for any advice or answers thank you very much for your time.

What is the value of my dog?

The worth of the dog depends on your preference. If I got insurance for my MUTT right now, I would want it about $1500 dollars. I got her for $200 already spayed, chipped, and vaccinated. That's about all she's worth to anybody else. Some people only get about $200 worth of insurance for a dog worth much more. It depends on you. Personally, I'd say $420 for your dog.

I need to know How to fight a wrongful traffic citation.?

I received a ticket in statesboro, GA in feb. 2011. I was not going to pay the ticket. It was "obedience to a traffic device"--he pulled me over for turning right on a red light. There was not a sign that said no turn on red, so i drove. I feel he was only trying to meet a quota. He was very rude, and I addressed that to him. I forgot the court date bc i was in school. Busy art student. So, i recently found out that my license were suspended. The only way that i could handle anything, is w/ a license in hand, so i paid the ticket. An unnecessary 275.00. I had to get my license re-instated --damn GA took another 105. that is 380.00 GA has from me, when the cop was WRONG. I have seen so many drivers proceed through that light (cops, school bus drivers, delivery drivers, etc.), and i am the only one to get stopped. I need to fight this. This has hurt me, because the judicial system (when i had to pay this ticket) automatically agreed that the cop was right and I was out of line. I can admit when i am wrong and this is NOT one of those times. If anyone can tell me who i should go through, what i need to do, and how i need to go about doing it, i would be very appreciative. Thanks in advance!

I need help finding a free site to find people on.?

Almost like a white pages. I've searched yahoo search, bing, and google. All of them want to charge. Does anyone know of a free site for this please? I am trying to surprise my boyfriend by getting him in touch with his stepbrother, whom he lost the number for him years ago. I'd be super thankful!

My life...sucks? Idk what to do.?

if your unhappy at home which def sounds like u are unhappy there u should move in with your grandma cuz u know you'll be better there and if your mom tries visting you just dont let her stay long jst be like **** off mom i aint livin wif u anymore. you can make new friends at a new school and everythin will be betterrr trust mee :D

Whats Your Fave Movie?. Im having a sleepover and could use some suggestions!!?

If you like stepbrothers then have a Will Ferrell-fest! Talladega nights, blades of glory, anchorman, Elf etc you'll all be peeing yourselves laughing!

Which is better Petco or Petsmart?

I'm getting a puppy and I want to get everything in one store for reasonable prices. I also want to take obedience classes there. Which is better? Which is most affordable, yet still has good quality supplies?

What information should you NOT post in an answer in the Dog Section?

Don't take your sick dog to the vet. They just rip you off. You'll get better answers by posting your medical question on this forum.

Why does my dog run off? How do I get my dog to listen?

I have a 1 year old Yorkie that will BOLT out the door as soon as you open it! Sometimes its unavoidable with the kids opening and closing the door 50 times a day. As soon as she gets out she starts the chasing game! She is too fast to catch without getting the neighborhood involved and basically flanking her. Sometimes we have even resorted to using large fishing nets to catch her in it. We have tried professional obedience training with good positive and doggy boot camp with negative reinforcement hundreds of dollars waisted. Basically the professionals tell me that her head is stuck in "alpha mode" whatever that means! If it means like a cats mind them im screwed aren't I? I really need some feedback from anyone that has dealt with this kind of small dog that absolutely wont listen no matter the outcome! Do I need to get a perimeter shock collar or a remote shock collar? Do they even make them that small? She is no bigger than a corn cob! She is a very sweet girl and is very friendly. We don't want her to get run over, eaten by a larger dog, or worse! I have two other dogs (Fox Terrier and German Shepherd) that listen very well and are command trained to the queue! But this has been nightmare for the last 13 months! Im about to just give up on her and just let her drag a long leash around 24/7!

I really like my soon-to-be stepbrother, is that wrong?

doesnt that suck!?! we cant help who we like if the feelings are there you just have to deal with them. Society would say that wrong but then some other people would say its ok. i would say you need to get him in the friend zone, no more looking good for him and that stuff just be you. ont let the feelings go any further than it already has...if you guys both like each other and cant keepthe feeling surpressed then you guys might want to keep it on the downlow.

Who was the 1st actor in a movie?

My stepbrother randomly asked me this and I was like "Why the f*u*c*k would I know?" So.. Yeaaa, I thought I'd ask...

A Dog show and TDI/CGC Test?

So I'm taking my dog to a TDI and DGD test on Sunday (therapy dog international and canine good citizen) but I recently found out it is also a dog show with obedience matches and conformation tests. I have NO idea what I need to wear? Also, what is a conformation test? And what can I expect in the obedience classes. I'm really nervous this is my dogs first show and we though all it was was a TDI/CGC test.

Is my dog aggresive....help!?

ok...so we just got this puppy (now 4 months) she is part lab. We got her from a shelter...she is nice jumps and chews (but all puppys do) but she always seems to bite my son's (13) shoes...well this is progressing...she now jumps up and mouths nips (not sure exactly what to call it) but it is enough to make a scratch and draw blood. me or my wife can come out and tell her no and she will run off...she wouldn't dare try this on me or my wife we have only had her maybe a month..im afraid she may be aggressive! Is there a way to stop this, or should we take her to obedience class or find a behaviorist or professional....

Am i a bad person to be friend with?

Well, I'm not going to read all that. But, if you're questioning yourself, you probably are a bad person to be friends with.

My Stepbrother is always bothering me and my stepsister is always arguing me or really annoying (Sbrother)) !?

Ahhh the joy of family.......I'm guessing there younger than you and they might grow out of it.......whenever they do that just be in control an show them they can't do that or tell them oh that nice for you but I'm using it you can whine and cry all you want but I need it do what you think there mom should do.....hope that helps :)

How is the beginning of my story? Keep or ditch?

that's an amazing story. im also writing a book but i can tell it nothing compared to this. you should totally keep it =]

Am I a whore??? * * *?

Im 18, ive slept with 4 guys in my life, im so ashamed of myself. My mum died when I was 14. I went a bit crazy but nobody knows to the extent of which I had. When I was 15 my dad remarried and my stepbrother raped me when I was 16. A week later I had sex with this gut called, lets say andy , I continued to have sex with him for over a year on and off, then his friend john ( there both in my group of friends), I was seeing him for 8 months but would not go out with him, kept goin back to andy,... I got very drunk one night and passed out, john hadsex with me and it was found out, the thing is we all hang around in the same group. In fairness these two guys do for some reason respect me so much . My dad hits me and stuff and this guy called fintan, I asked him over one night we went crazy and were drunk for 2 days together and I had sex with him, he fell in love with me but I also would not go out him, but we were basically, I was with him for 5 months and it kind of broke off. This happened over the coarse of 3 years, I feel like a whore . i thought everyone else thought that too but I talked to my friend sean who is brutally honest, and he swore to me nobody thinks im slutty at all ( I dont dress nor do I act slutty) , but I feel like a total one, since I broke up with fintan I just feel like a slut, this was 5 months ago and I dont do silly things anmore, how do I forgive myself ? And do you think im a slut, my best friend reckons I got away with it because im attractive and act somewhat respectible? Do you think im a slut?

Am i overreacting or do i have a right to feel like this?

Well my mom married my step-dad about 7/8 years ago and so i got 2 stepsisters and a stepbrother. Before my mom remarried, my mom, sister, brother and i were living with my grandparents on our farm, we were healthy, active, happy and we had a little money to spend here and there, but after she remarried we moved to the city and lived with my step-dad and his 3 kids, away from the farm and our beloved grandparents (until they moved to the city and lived 10 minutes away driving time after 4ish years). We started to become less active because mom didn't have enough time to run around with us, we started getting bad habits like eating unhealthy things and sitting about more from our steps and we started gaining weight. Our happiness started to fade and our manners dimmed a little bit because of how our steps treated us. Bascially my steps didnt have good parents examples ie: their dad was always working to get them by, their mom was running about having sex behind their dad's back, their mom wore slutty clothes and smoked, they didnt care about school or their health, so they grew up with bad manners, they stole from my mom, borther, sister and me (cash, jewelry, anything worth money), they smoke, they lie, they talk about us behind our backs, and they insult us. They make us do all the work, and their dad always favors them but my mom doesnt show favoritism (even though she tells my grandparents, sister, brother and me that she doesnt like them because of how they treated us). They wear too tight of clothing, they stink as all get out from the cats and dog pee from they mom's, they bring over lice occiasonally and other illnesses. The torture they do to us gets worse whenever we get our grades back because they get Ds or Fs and rarely Cs and we get As and Bs but mostly As and we are in a higher class than they are (Scholarship rather than general classes). There is a going away party for their 90/91 year old great aunt (she is moving in with her son who lives in a different state) that is this saturday and they are choosing to go to a theme park instead of going and saying bye, when i am still going (i might be a little late though) to the party and she isnt techinally my great aunt (only by my mom's marriage) and i have a party to go to for my great aunt's 90th bday (dad's side)that is in another state and i wont be able to go home in between probably even my grandparents are trying to make it to the going away party even though they arent related at all but they are friends with her. Is it right for me to feel like they are rude, bad manners, insulting, evil and mistreating us and their great aunt or am i just overreacting?

Can I sue my company for forcing me to work for a female boss if it is against my religious beliefs? I have be?

You can sue them if you find a lawyer who will handle the case, but I doubt very much if you will win. Most Christians in the USA would consider your attitude towards women to be antiquated. You are going to have a tough time selling that idea as a typical part of Christian belief. I don't think even Johnny Cochran could pull it off.

Is it wrong? (Girls please help me out)?

thats not right, why go shag your little brother when theres like millions of other men out there?....

God hates! God does not hate?

The point is that God is just, which means he loves and shows mercy on those who love him; his wrath and hate will be poured out on those who hate him.

Would like advice from professional dog trainer on 9 week old puppy!?

Ok so Im not a professional but I am in the same position as you, I recently got a 9 week old chocolate lab. I do know tons about dogs and I am looking to get involved with animals in the future. First off, Just so you know, female dogs do tend to be more independent than males, so it is possible that she is just stubborn. In that case you are going to have to experiment and see what gets her attention, I have just started "clicker" training my puppy, and I think it will work great after we repeat the training every day. I find that if you try to walk faster they will stop getting distracted by leaves and such on the walk. Also keep the leash pulled firmly so that the puppy stays by your side instead of wondering around, but not too tight! Now the last issue... when she tries to bite you, this may sound bad but I know of a lot of people who do this, and I have done it to my puppy, you need to make sure she knows that you are the boss by biting her on the ear. I know its sounds bad but it really does work. My puppy had the same problem where she was biting my hands and my legs and after I did that she knows when shes too rough. I bit her on the ear just hard enough to where she squeaked a little but then I stopped. In a way you need to "give her a taste of her own medicine" ha ha, and make sure she understands why you are doing that, tell her "No Bite!" and use that as your word to make her stop, be consistant! I hope it works out for you.

Charles Xavier's Childhood ? (: (X-men)?

a href="http://marvel.com/universe/Professor_X" rel="nofollow"http://marvel.com/universe/Professor_X/a

Can anybody help sort of identify breed?

i have a lovely gal named ruby! she is a pitbull mix i think lol. the shelter people i got her from said she was a little of this a little of that with no definitive answer and then the vet paper work they gave me said pitbull/ shepherd mix. im skeptical about the shepherd part. she has always had some spots but as she grows up is getting more spotty so possibly a dalmation? idk, i don't care really to be honest but it would be nice to say something to get around bsl lol thanks for any input

What can i give my dog to calm down?

i have a 8 months Italian greyhound and i make him run an hour and a half per day , i enrolled him on obedience classes, i tried everything!!! and he is just tooooooo toooo hipper . he breaks and chews everything!! I LOVE HIM WITH ALL MY HEART but i just cannot take it anymore, my house is a mess. WHAT CAN I GIVE HIM TO CALM HIM DOWN?

My dad died and left my sisters and I land. Will we be forced to sell during probate to pay his medical bills?

The estate is responsible for the bill. Now, that does not necessarily mean that the land must be sold. The hospital really doesn't care how the bill is paid, as long as its paid. So, you and your siblings can negotiate an agreement with the hospital to satisfy the bill in exchange for the hospital's agreement to cancel its claim against the estate.

Which dog breeds are more likely to get along with cats?

What's cool about your question is that you can find it at a shelter. Ya know, throw out the word breed and it will be easier to answer your question. If you don't want a dog that sheds a lot long haired dogs can be eliminated. Small to medium, that's a lot of dogs. Here's what I would do. I'd go to the shelter and find a dog you both think would be suitable. I'm guessing you will pick out a puppy who doesn't have any bad habits already. If it's grown and has chased cats in the past it may be impossible to break that habit. I had a dog who was fine in the house with my cat, but when the cat ran outside in the back yard he would chase her. He was never let outside before I checked on her first after that. I like cats and dogs. That's two living things that will give me the attention I deserve...lol. When I got my cat I would get one that was also young. Hopefully, they can interact enough when young to get along. Breeds like Labrador's are usually good with other animals. They have that laid back easy going disposition. A little on the large side but probably what you would both like. Of course, every dog, like a person, has their own attitude about life. I think your best chance is for you and your husband is to get up Saturday morning and go look at two or three shelters. If after a few cups of coffee you aren't overwhelmed by any of them give it a few weeks and try again. You as the cat person should be the most impressed, because generally, the dog chases the cat. I'm sure that some of the dog breeds have a strong motherly instinct that would protect and love a cat in the family. Exactly the breed I'm not sure. I'm assuming the dog is going to be an inside pet. I've had dogs my entire life and yet to have any real problems with whining or howling. I don't know about your friends dogs but I wouldn't be too concerned about that problem. I can't wait to retire so I can have a small farm with dogs and cats being a part of my family.

Double stepbrother -> normal brother?

If the parents of 2 people are split up, and the father of the one marries the mother of the other, they are stepbrothers. If now the remaining mother and father marry too.. are they normal brothers?

My dreams of sex and color?

My dream last night was weird. I've been having lots of sexual dreams of my stepbrother lately ( not realy a stepbrother cuz we're not related through marriage or blood) and I do have feelings for him for two years now. but this one has realy cuaght my attention. It starts with me in a huge stained glass bathroom, it has red, yellow, and green in it. The floor and sinks are made of granite and the floor is marble with white and black. I'm in an old style bathtub that are realy deep and are balanced on those fancy feet things, instead of on the floor. My stepbrother opens the door and is naked and has dirt caked all over him especialy on his arms and legs. He gets in the tub with me but instead of the water turning muddy it turns orange and blue. He leans over my side of the tub and starts to kiss me and we have sex in the tub. I woke up when I was orgasming in my dream. It was so F-ed up!

Monday, July 18, 2011

I need help with chihuahua dog obedience training?(please!)?

the reason why Ur dogs jump is because they DEFINITELY still puppies they want to play and they want to be at Ur level of height (eye to eye like u prob are with Ur friends) plus they are glad to see u ,dogs sometimes just want to be talked to and cuddled with since theyre still young they can still be trained now what u do about the play biting is that when they bite u say no and gentle put not to gentle pop them on the nose it may sound mean but it teaches them not to do it u may also not want to do this becouse theyre biting to help theyre teeth like babies with there teethers so just buy them puppie teethers if that doesnt help then pop them like i sed ....to help the jealousy have you and ur mom sit in diff. rooms and play with the dogs at the same time but that may be difficult u could also get play toys of the same thing but some diff. and throw them that will help with bonding ,another thing u could do for jealousy and bonding is cuddle with them at the same time one in one arm the other in another and talk to them as much as possible like pet them and its ok or say there name and make a noise and/ or be like -gasp- whats that -gasp- what is that... your dog is barking and growling because he wants to protect u from people he doesnt know......hope i helped srry i sed alot.

'My Brother The Islamist' - Why did my middle class brother turn into an Islamic extremist?

It was a fascinating program, Ive watched it twice now. Id love to understand what made Rich turn into such a freak. He seems so full of anger. The other converts in the program like Ben and Dean seem much more laid back and cheerful. I wonder if something happened in his personal life to make him become so extreme, maybe he got dumped or something. I wondered why he often seemed to be in charge, he was speaking at the rallies, yet he had only been a muslim for 5 months. Perhaps people like him (white, middle class) are purposely targeted and brainwashed by the radical muslims to give their cause a more acceptable face. I just hope the next terrorist attack isn't perpetrated by english converts, it wouldn't surprise me.

Swimming without a tampon?

you can't go swimming unless you wear a tampon. also, throw it away in the bathroom you're stepmom probly get's it just cover it up with toilet paper that you blew your nose in or something

Does he really like me?

okay well theres this boy i used to like & hes a year older than me.. well about 2 years ago ,we went out & he was my first kiss, first make out.. well i was NOT good at all & i don't think he even liked me back then because he was my best friends stepbrother sooo im pretty sure she talked him into it. so yeah we were off & on & we never really used to talk anyway so he broke up with me.. well now fast forward about two years, im 14 hes 15.. hes in a grade above me & none of the girls in his grade like him, all the girls in my grade do.. but not to brag or anything, but im the prettiest girl in my grade, idts but everyone tells me & alotta guys like me. so i think im the best he can get anyway cause all the other girls that like him aren't as good looking so anyway, he got held back for 1 marking period so we were in the same grade fore a litte. well i had stopped liking him but now i like him again & we started talking alot more than we ever have. we have some things in common & stuff. well one of his close guy friends happens to be 1 of my bestriends so he tells me stuff about the boy i likewell just so ya know he knows i like him again & he would always talk to me in school & say like we needa hang out. well he doesn't have a phone so i really have no way of talking to him outsideschool besides like facebook. so finally we said we would hang 1 day so i got all ready then texted my best friend to go get him so that we could hang out well, it turns out, he was wt some of his older friends so he said tell her i cant today so i got really mad.but then i found out that he was buying "something".. for us to do (one of the things we have in common) & he said he was gonna come right back so we could but my best friend got confused & told him i couldn't hang out. soo yeah. well the next day in school, i told 1 of my girlfriends about this and she kinda said something rude to him so i started talking to him & i kinda flipped out & said like if you dont wanna hangout just dont and all this stuff like i kinda yelled because i was so mad and he kept sayin nooo i do wanna hang &all this stuff. well he never actually admitted he liked me. we went to 6 flags on a school trip & i was about to go on kingdaka when i saw his group so he stopped and talked to me & asked if i went on yet & i said yeah and he asked how it was and i told him it was awesome so then i didnt think & i just asked him to go on with me and he said yes so this hillarios kid in school sits in front of us & makes kissy noises & stuff & the guy i liked laughed like he didnt tell him to stop or anything.. but we had fun on the coaster thenwen it was done i was wit my friends and he came over to were i wa standin lookin at a camel&we made small talk then i was waling in front of him and he came ova and asked wat ride i was going to and he said ill try to come. alottaguys talk bout my ***&hes 1ofem & ondabus someone saidhelookedit.... so then school comes to an end&i got mad cause i thought we wouldn't talk anymore. but then he went on facebook so we started talking on there and he said "im sorry it took me so long to admit this, but i do like you and im stupid for waiting" so we talked some more after that but he already knew i liked him sooo.. the next morning i wake up & getta message from him saying im gay i like dick dont talk to me you ugly *** whore. so i was like "umm?" and then a few hours later he said sorry it was:____: (his friend) so at first i didn't believe him but then i saw a facebook status from him at the same time, same day, saying "im gay" so it had to be the friend cause why would he call himself gay?? so then im at my best friends house & she lives rightttt across the street from his friend so they were out front & me & her were leaving her house to go to my house and he said hi to me but i didn't now he was ltalking to me so his friend called my name and said he said hi so i said hi and walked away cuz i dont like his friends. well the very next day, im with my guy bestfriend & my girl bestfriend (the guy bestfriend is his close friend too) & were walking around & we see him so my guy bestfriend calls him over and we huing out for like 10 minutes then when he was saying bye, he shook my guy friends hand & gave me a hug (hes never talked ot my girl bestfriend before) but he gave her a hug too. that night im txting my guy bestfrriend & he told me that the guy i like is afraid to hangout with me alone because he gets nervous around cute girls so he wants one of his friends to be there & he also told me that none of his friends willl go with him because they say he acts different arounf me so i said in a bad way? and my friend said yeah like he tries to act tougher and stuff.. so idk like i wana know if he gave me a hug cause he likes me & did he give my bestfriend a hug to be kind? does he like me bt just doesnt want his friends to know? does he not like me? im SOOO s

What are some good shoujo anime to watch?

Ouran High School Host Club, Pita Ten, Tsuyokiss, Eureka Seven -it's shounen, but it's really cute :3-

My dog is an idiot savant?

My puppy is a barker. When I leave the house he'll bark and start cryin and scratchin on the door but he'll stay by tht door until I come bak. But one thing tht always shuts him up, is food. He likes cereal lolz or those little beef flavored treats. They smell kinda gud too xD

How can i correct my dog's aggressive behavior?

Find a certified behaviorist to help with this before it escalates and someone gets seriously hurt and the dog ends up euthanized.

Why do kids like me so much?

I am 21 years old.I love kids don't get me wrong but don't have any,as a teenager kids in the neighborhood and family members such as my little cousins and my stepsister and stepbrother host of cousins always wanted to be around me and babysit them.now everytime I go out and kids are there their waving and smiling and try to strike up conversations.I don't know maybe its something kids see in me that I don't see in myself.I find it annoying that the parents of the kids which are totally strangers look at me strange, but I be thinking I can't help if your kid is speaking to me.what do you think?

Satanic spell what did he do?

My friend is satanic, me and him were going out, I didn't care about what he practiced because I loved him and her tolerated me being christian (I'm not very religouse, I don't like organized religon) and after 6 months of being together both of us had to move to different places, he moved to ilinoise and I moved to a different town And a few nights before we went our seperate ways, I slept over his house and he asked if I would do a ritual with him, I asked if it would hurt me either now or in the after life and he said no. So I said ok, not knowing what was going to happen. He had a normal cooking pot, scissors, some glass bottles of I don't know what, and a bag of salt and 5 unwrapped and new candles, which were pink, purple, blue, gold, and black. He had a weird knife too.he made a circle around us with the salt. He poured the glasses of stuff in the pot and placed the candles around the circle and lite them all except the pink one. He took both our hands and punctured them, just deep enough for blood. And he put in some blood of mine and his into the pot,and he started saying some things I didn't understand (but I knew it had to be latin cuz' some of the words sounded like what I use as a filler on pretend websites at my graphics class) and I had to repeat some parts, and snipped a peice of our hair and braided them together and put them into the pot. The stuff in the pot started to turn blue-ish and the pink candle lite up, He said it was over and we started cleaning.its been a year and I've had a lot of relationships with guys and these past two months he's been mad at me because he says I'm in love with my stepbrother, I never told him about my stepbrother or my new family before. What did he do that night, he won't answer me. He wouldn't lie or try to scare me, he doesn't like doing practices with other people, I thought it was fake and was trying to spook me but he said no, he isn't the type to do something like that, he only does it if its realy needed.

Hyper Jack russell driving us nuts, crate training....help?

you need to get up early and exercise the dog to the point of exhaustion every day before you go to work, at least an hour of strenous exercise ... you do not have to come home during the day as that only gets the dogs worked up and both of your dogs are old enough to hold it ... but when you get home the dog requires another hour of strenuous activity ... and don't forget a walk before bed ... the fastest and most efficient way is if you have a bike or rollerblades ... you can not leave a jack russell in a crate for a full workday without wearing the dog out first ... and your jack russell will not have to be crated for life ... i do not crate mine (she was crated till her first birthday) anymore and she has never soiled or damaged anything ... she is calm and quiet in the apartment ... but i take the time to make sure she is worn out physically so inside she just wants to sleep ... jack russells, despite their small size, require more exercise than a lab ... and when they do not get enough exercise, stimulation they turn their intense amount of energy to barking, aggression, destructiveness ... the obedience classes were great for my jack and i am sure will be very helpful for yours ...

Does this guy like me .-.?

Aw, that sounds so cute... >w< I think he does! Wait, I don't think, I know he does! Why don't you hang around him or go out for a few more times to make sure? Or just ask him, it can't hrt to ask. And from the sounds of it, I think you liek him too. Good luck!

I think I'm in love with my stepbrother?

Ok, this may sound really wrong, but there's a long story behind it. I'm 14, and my step brother, Alex, is 16. We met when I was 10, and we were friends before both of our parents got divorced and they just got married.(kinda weird) i have always had a crush on him, and thats why I was so upset when his dad and my mom started dating. Plus, right after his parents filed for divorce my parents did, and three weeks later I found out, not from my mom, that they were dating. So I think my mom cheated on my dad. So anyways, I'm having really strong feelings now and Idk what to do!! I think I love him!

What do you think of these poems? Which is better?

I really liked them. The words flowed well, good word choice, occasional rhyme, great topics, very intruiging. Good Job(:

Books similar to Lovely Bones or Elsewhere?

I'm looking for a book like The Lovely Bones or Elsewhere, where a person will talk about their heaven and their death, with a good description of their heaven and another good storyline.

Double stepbrother -> normal brother?

If the parents of 2 people are split up, and the father of the one marries the mother of the other, they are stepbrothers. If now the remaining mother and father marry too.. are they normal brothers?

Can I get any advice for my puppy?

I recently got a 8 week old English Bulldog. He's very sweet at times, but other times he just keeps biting or chasing my other dog. I was wondering if you guys could give me any advice to help me stop him like pinning him, or putting him in his crate, etc...and I understand he's just a baby, so he will be like this for a while, I just want some advice to help calm him down at times. Also if you could let me know when the best time to start obedience training with him would be and if you guys know any good doggy training schools in Miami or Tampa. Thank you

How do you explain this vision I had of my son burning in hell?

I had lost my son not to long ago from brain cancer and always believed that he would go to heaven when he died. He was a great person. He gave money to charity and would volunteer his time to anyone in need. I truly loved him and was comforted by the words spoken at his funeral. One day last month I had been lying in bed thinking about him when I suddenly became paralized and found myself outside of my body and facing a bright light. I began moving towards this light at a fantastic speed and suddenly the light turned to darkness while I heard nothing but unimaginable screams of agony. Slowly the darkness turned into fire and I had seen the disfigured face of my son shouting in agonizing pain as grotesque creatures surrounded him tearing the burning flesh from his body. I began crying "No! No! What's happening, when I looked up above me and saw the face of Christ who spoke to me these words. "This is what happens when a person rejects me and the torment your son is in will only grow exponentially worse throughout eternity!!! You may think your son's good deeds should have been enough to save his soul though the truth is that having blind obedience towards me is one and only thing that truly matters!! It is too late for your son had his chance!!: I was absolutely mortified and asked the lord to give him one more chance since I knew that the lord is all powerfull and mercifull. The lord told me that saving the lost souls in hell is one thing he cannot do and they deseve every last bit of the eternal torment they suffer. I have been a horrible wreck since this experience though the good news is I have given my life to Christ and realize how much he truly loves us. He died for us on the cross so we do not have to spend an eternity in hell with my son. Folks, there really is no excuse for not accepting Jesus regardless of your religion, mental deficiency, or fact that you may have never heard of him for it states in the bible that Christ is the only way to God.

Why do i attract sensitive guys?

You probably attract them, since the jerks and players don't go for your type. Generally, we tend to attract people who are like us in many ways, so it is possible that sensitivity and clinginess are actually qualities which you need to address within yourself. After all, if these qualities in others annoy you, then maybe it is the part of yourself which sometimes displays these which is frustrating to you.

Is it too late to train my aggressive dog?

When ever he does some thing wrong corect him in a firm voice,say no or stop until he learns, do not get excitet near him, interduced him slowly to other dogs ,let him smell them, dogs comunicate by smell,or keep him seprate as the trainer says, all the best.

What do these dreams mean?

I've had several dreams on being stabbed, occurring mainly in the face and heart, by like serial killers, but I've never seen them in my life. I've also had a dream where I was hiding with my stepbrother under a trailer (which is beside the house) while there were hundreds of killers, but they were the same person. There was also a dream where I was in a street at night (empty street) with my mom, and two older brothers, and I was walking behind them, as they were leaving me behind, and I randomly stopped under a streetlight and started calling "wait, wait!" and they wouldn't wait, and the streetlight sent flames onto me, and while I was on fire, my mom was holding my brothers hands, and watched me burn while walking backwards. Also there was this dream, my girlfriend is confused about is she had a dream about her and this chick she really hates and (she had to recently pretend she likes her in real life, oh and the chick is my ex, my first love) they were hanging out, at her dad's house in a different city, and I was apparently hanging out with the guy I dislike (because he used to flirt, and made her like him) but in the dream they were best friends and me & this guy were best friends, and we got arrested for something (she doesn't remember what exactly for) and got dropped off in front of where they were at her dad's house. And we all started laughing together, but yet everyone was worried for everyone. OH and also, she had this dream of an indoor amusement park (I don't know if you guys are familiar about this place, but Galaxyland in West Edmonton Mall, in Edmonton, Canada) but it wasn't normal, it was covered in green goo, and whenever she woke up or thinks about it in general, she starts having a huge headache. Can I get a dream interpretation for all separately, please? We both want to know what these dreams mean.

I want to buy a new dog, but I am afraid my 8yr old Rotweiler will get Jeaolus and attack it, what do u think?

my dog is the Jealous type, he does not care for food as much as me walking him or him chasing a cat/ he is going to turn 9yr soon. And I was hoping to buy a new dog so he can learn the tricks and obedience from my existing dog; I know he like calm dogs that he can boss, but if I bring him a puppy or small dog I am afraid that it might attack it especially that its entering his territory, what do you think? thanks

My dog runs away from me?

he is and escape artist and gets out a lot and in the yard when i go to get him he runs away from you and even if you talk all happy he doesn't come even though he's been in several obedience classes (he does well in class but not at home). how can i get him to not run away?

Could you give me nice love songs?

Live Everything I do I do it for you, or like How deep is your love,or I do,or More than words?! Thank you so much lovely people of yahoo! :D

Girlls - if you had a stepbrother but you ?

know that he is not blood related to you, and your stepbrother is attracted to you , would you have a sexual relationship with him ?

I have 2 fab daughters. 1 is almost 7 and 1 is 6 months old.?

my oldest daughter is from a previous relationship.. she has never met her day.. i met a lovely man 4 years ago and we are now engaged. and 6 months ago we had our daughter.. He is brill with both of them treats them both the very same and is such a good dad to them both.. our life would be great only for his mother. since our baby was born she treats my eldest badly she seems to be always giving out to her for nothing also when she texts she only says 'how is baby i am going to come over to see her today'.. i have kept my cool so far but i cant see me being able to do this for 2 much longer. my partner says she doesn't mean anything by it. it is driving me mad and i really don't know what to do it is very important to me that my kids are equal i don't believe in having favorites .. please help

Bunnies have suddenly gained smell!?

I've had my bunnies for about half a year now, i constantly clean their cage and tend to them. But here lately they have started smelling alot worse, despite my cleaning attempts. Any help would be lovely.

The evil stepmother in real life?

My father got remarried after my mother passed away and for a while i figured it would just be an adjustment that i'd just have to get used to. But around 4 years have passed and she is the central cause of stress in my life. She yells and curses at me in a way my biological mother never would have, and shows favoritism towards my stepbrother. I would be alright if she was simply showering him with gifts and leaving me alone but it seems like he's the "perfect child" and I'm the "problem child". I'm always the once being cursed out and made to feel like a disappointment, when I've been working hard to get straight A's and already concerned about whether or not I would be admitted to a good college. But according to her i'm hard-headed and stress full. Yet he almost flunked out of school and graduated after many, many, years of her dipping into her life's savings when his tuition money ran out, and yet he's the rose while i'm just a pile of thorns. When I try to ask her as politely as I can not to yell and scream at me she replies, "I can yell whenever I want, it's MY house." When I bring up that she's never yelled at her own son the way she berates me, she gets even more upset and increasees the volume.My father has confronted her many times to no avail. How do i manage to keep my sanity without becoming a visitor in my own home?

Laws about joint possessions, particularly dogs. Please help.?

My ex partner and I parted ways 4 years ago. We had a dog together which I have always paid for vaccinations, vet bills, food, obedience training, microchip etc. However we have had a sharing arrangement for some time. I don't think he really cares for the dog that much as he doesn't take care of him and has another dog which he keeps at his mothers and doesn't look after, i believe it is more about keeping some control over my life as he knows how much I love and care for the dog. I have looked into it and in my state, which is tasmania, dogs are classed as a joint possession such as a tv or couch. I have had the dog completely in my care for the last five months and now he has started being difficult and wanting the dog back again. Does anyone know If I have to let him have the dog after all this time

Sunday, July 17, 2011

My stepbrother is pissing me offf?

i dont mean to b*tch, but he is stealing and copying everything that i like and do and say. he is wearing the clothes i wear. he is "liking" the bulls and the nba even when he doesnt even know the coach for the bulls. its just pissing me off cause i like to be unique. the worst is my music. he NEVER used to like Kanye west or lupe fiasco. he didnt even know who they were untill this year. it just pisses me off cause he is asian and im puerto rican and he tries to rap songs like monster and power. thats not for asians to rap!!! he sounds soo terrible when he does. its SO IRRITATING. he terrible at singing too. he tries to sing songs from my fav r@b artist musiq soulchild. like i said, i like being unique, and he isnt letting that happen. WHAT CAN I DO TO MAKE HIM STOP?

Marriage in the United Kingdom?

lets make this story short... im from america and i have a lovely fiance i know her for 2 years already she is a permenat resident in th U.K i was wondering if i can get married legally in the U.K. please help

Dream of rape what does it mean?

The first thing I remember is that my stepbrother, me, mom and her boyfriend were unpacking in a new house that looks like my house in real life but the yard was completely different, much smaller and flat instead of on a hill. After that I went walking and I saw a car abandoned on the side of the road and there was a cellphone in it and I took it. On my way back my grandpa was parked in front of the house, I put the cellphone on the nose of the car and started digging a hole at the edge of lawn, and the car start to move and I was able to quickly get the cellphone and then it rang and I answered, there was breathing but no one would answer me. So I tossed the phone into the hole and covered it. That nigtht I got into bed and my stepbrother came in and asked if I would sleep in his bed instead and I did. ( me and him are both 17 and are best friends and have known each other for two years and we do sleep in the same bed together if either of us are scared or can't sleep) when I went to school my friends were there and we sat at lunch together. Then there was a girl and guy who were whispering to eachother and staring at me. Later I was walking home and that guy and girl were following me and she yelled something at me and I turned around. She kicked dirt up in my face and I told her to stop and she kept doing it so I scratched her face and she started bleeding and the guy pushed me down and grabbed my shirt and was about to punch me and my stepbrother showed up and kneed him in the face and grabbed me and we ran away. Then at night I was taking a bath, the bathroom walls were made out of stained glass, the floor was made out of granite and the tub was those old deep ones and was made out of porceline. I heard the door open and my stepbrother came in naked and I started laughing becuause I beat him to the bath first so he had to wait. But he instead he closed the door and got in the tub with me and started to kiss me and he raped me. Then I woke up. What's this mean?

Do people invent new kinds of cheeses these days?

People might not be making completely different cheeses, but they might be adding things to it like spices when they are making it :)

Whats the best way to train a dog to stop barking?

I have a kesian/german shepard mix dog who barks at everything that moves outside. He is driving me and my neighbors up the wall. I can't afford obedience school or anything like that, and I love my dog so don't tell me to just get a new one. I need some good answers. Every dumb answer will be reported to the proper yahoo authorities JK

Which movie should I watch, which is a comedy similar to the hangove, wild hogs,stepbrothers,role models etc..?

also I didn't enjoy Hot Fuzz, and You Don't Mess with the Zohan, so none like them. Oh, and no old fashioned movies!! Thank you :D xx

Dreams of color and sex?

My dream last night was weird. I've been having lots of sexual dreams of my stepbrother ( not realy a stepbrother cuz we're not related through marriage or blood) but this one has realy cuaght my attention. It starts with me in a huge stained glass bathroom, it has red, yellow, and green in it. The floor and sinks are made of granite and the floor is marble with white and black. I'm in an old style bathtub that are realy deep and are balanced on those fancy feet things, instead of on the floor. My stepbrother opens the door and is naked and has dirt caked all over him especialy on his arms and legs. He gets in the tub with me but instead of the water turning muddy it turns orange and blue. He leans over my side of the tub and starts to kiss me and we have sex in the tub. I woke up when I was orgasming in my dream. It was so F-ed up!

Why are white South Africans so rich?

I know there an awful lot of poor whites, but there seems to be an awful lot of wealthy ones, but if the blacks have the power and most of the jobs how do the whites still have money, a lot of them have big houses and lovely lifestyles, how does this work?

I"m in love with my stepbrother?

This is really not a joke. I know to very many people this is extremly werid, but i mean we are not really family right? I'm scared to tell my friends and stuff we are dating, but i just hope that with people being more accepting of gay relationships maybe this wont be so werid??

Nervous foal for no reason could it be medical?

her mum has a lovely temperment so it isnt from her i could get near at first its as if she doesnt see so well and its a big shock when you are next to her

Why did the FBI spy on Albert Einstein?

Because Einstein was an unapologetic socialist, and hoover was a conservative who saw commies everywhere.

By our obedience to Christ dont we give evidence of our desire of pleasing God?

And that proves what? Proving your desire to please a fictional figure doesn't lend the existential claims of that figure any credence.

How do you ask a girl to meet up in a non romantic way?

Might sound like a weird question but I'm not a hugely social person :L basically at my end of school prom last night I spoke with a really nice girl who I had never really talked to before. When I got home and checked Facebook she said that the chat was lovely and I seemed awesome, and hopefully we could meet up or something sometime. Since I'm no good with this stuff I was wondering how long I should wait before I ask, I don't want to seem clingy or weird. And how would I put "do you want to meet up sometime" in a way that doesn't sound like I'm trying to ask her out? Thanks in advance :)

Help with my feelings?

Me and my stepbrother, tim,( idk what else to refer him as because we live together but our parents aren't married) have been living together for two years. We're best friends, we're always laughing and are able to read eachothers thoughts cuz we think very much alike. A lot of people think we're a couple even his two cousins asked if I was his gf when I first met them. My friends all think we're together in some sexual taboo thing lol. Tim's always all over me which I don't mind I like it.we both have lovers and I notice that whenever I have ian (boyfriend) over tim becomes quite and tense and gives ian glares a lot. I've been trying cover up my feeling for tim for two years hoping that it'll go away but it hasn't. I've made myself go into a relationship with ian though I love him, I can't ever find something we both like. Its like whatmy friend made me realise, I can see myself living with ian for a short time, but I can see me marrying, living, and having kids with tim the most, and I feel happy and safe when I think of it.I'm just afriad that this is all me and tim doesn't have any interest in me at all.It confuses me because this must be wrong to feel like this for him. And I try so hard to make my relationship with ian work, I cook, buy and try to do things for him, and he does a lot for me, he'sa great boyfriend. Its just that recently tims been making weird actions and saying things in halfs. Like one time we were talking and I said "I'm gonna move and rinana (his gf) will live here with you"and I didn't finish cuz he said "no you'll always be here" and then he changed the subject. Then today in the car I said "my house is gonna have a cherry blossom tree" and he said "no it won't be in my lawn women!" He knew he said something he shoudnt have so it was awkwardly silent until mum came back. These things make me so confused.there's something messed up with me. I've been dating ian for 8 months and it hasn't helped. Tim and me are both 17

Is there a dye or somewhere I can send my 2 seater polyester canopy to return it to its' original black?

my lovely 2 seater swing seat has a black polyester canopy. The underside is still a lovely black but the top has gone a terrible grey in the sunlight. I tried Dylon machine dye but it didn't touch it. Is there somewhere I can send it to get it re-done or a simple way I can do it myself?

Caught topless now feel weird?

im 15 my stepbrother and his friend are 14. we are out of school for summer and my parents work. my stepbrother was at his friends house so i was home alone. yesterday i got a terrible sunburn and today i am very sore. i put some spray medicine on and it was kinda greasy and it just felt better to be topless. since i was home alone i didnt think nothing about it so i went topless i sat in living room watching tv, as my tv in my room doesnt have a satellite reciever box. i figured in living room i could hear someone if they pull up. well i accidently fell asleep. i woke up hearing some noise in kitchen i quickly jump up and put something around my top, i look and its my step brother and his friend and go to my room and put shirt on. my stepbrother friend mom dropped them off. i come out of my room and ask how long they been there they say about 15 minutes. i feel so embarassed why would they not wake me up as soon as they seen? how do i get over this akward moment they seen me topless for like 15 minutes?

What is your opinion on my poem?

its really good. Have you been on a website called wattpad? You can post stories or poems or whatever. Its a really good website.

Will my stepmom’s son still be my stepbrother if she was divorced?

Let’s say if my stepmom divorced my dad, will that still be my stepmom and will her son still be my stepbrother if she was divorced? Also, if my uncle was divorced to my aunt (my mom’s sister), will he still be related to me? Will this affect my relationship with them? Will my brother also still be my uncle’s nephew if he was divorced to my aunt?

Are you responsible for what is in the Bible if you haven't read it?Are you accountable to obey the Lord?

You're responsible for some things, and only the Lord knows exactly what. If no Bible is available, you should at least be seeking to know the truth, and that will make a difference. We are born with a portion of faith, and God wants us to use the faith we have to at least search for truth, and to desire to know God. Many people believe in God and love him although no one told them about him. It's an instinct-able thing.

Does he like me? PLZ HELP!?

Well I knew a lot of people in this situation. If it's your best friends step brother I think you should just stay as friends. Good luck!

Why do I burst into tears over something so stupid and irrational?

Lately I've started bursting into tears everytime I see pictures of the countryside. Its really freaking me out. What the hell is wrong with me. I went to the cotswolds with my boyfriend a few weeks ago, it was lovely. I'm not a particularly bursting into tears kind of person but the feeling I get when I burst into years is like a really emotional surge. It's unexplainable and stupid.

I'd like to download a movie with frostwire?

There is always a chance of a file having a virus but i use frostwire and never gotten a virus, hoped i helped!

Is Islam more strict in terms of obedience than Christianity? Please discuss?

No. pedophilia allowed, drinking allowed, bestially allowed, pederasty allowed, adultery allowed, murder allowed etc etc.

Can anyone reccomend some good books on..?

if you like mysteries, lisa scottoline is pretty good, it doesn't have too much sex stuff in it though, but i'm 16 and an advanced reader as well, and i enjoy her books.

Why dont people have any respect for authritarianism anymore?

In the good old days, might made right, and if someone ruled with an iron fist, you feared them, and just shut up. But today, thanks to these selfish liberals, they want to live in some egalitarian society where the only real crime is, is torture, intolerance, and authoritarianism. And just look at the way anyone is treated who has an authoritarian grip. Some may be respected to their face, but are then backstabbed. Recently, someone made an anonymous hate group about their boss on facebook. and random people just sat there leaving hundreds of nasty and horrible comments, making that boss cry. These were just lazy employees who dont put obedience to their boss above everything in life. Pastors of Fundamentalist Churches are constantly sent hate mail. firm hard fisted Teachers are disrespected. Fascism has turned into an insult. Social norms are scoffed at. having good etiquette is seen as snooty. And those of us who have the humility to be obedient and ever loyal to those in authority are called self righteous sheeple. No one can even get into public office if they even so much as suggest a law be placed that could take away peoples "Rights". Its almost like rights have become more importance than knowing ones place and obedience to authority. Governments, organzed religion, and corporations are constantly berated and made fun of.

Saturday, July 16, 2011

What movies should i buy? I really enjoy..?

i really enjoy anchorman, stepbrothers, a clockwork orange, your highness, sin city, little miss sunshine, etc. Suggestions would be wonderful, thanks :)

Under AKC Regs, is there a limited number of times a dog can be excused for a med. problem? i.e., lameness.?

Is there a certain time limitation the excusals must be issued in for permanent dismissal from showing in the ring? Does is differ between Conformation and Obedience?

German shepherds (Puppy)?

See if you have a German Shepherd club locally and join up. There you can take him to training and socialise him and it's good to talk to other German Shepherd owners for tips etc. If not, a regular obedience school is fine. It's really important to socialise your dog while he's young, so he grows up to be confident and therefore less likely to bite from fear. Also, it's best to start training him while he's young because within a couple of months he will be massive, like 20 - 30 kg massive, and if you think he's hard to control now just wait till he's big! It's normal for Shepherds to whine, though he should do it less as matures. It sounds like your pup has trust issues with your mum; I'm not sure how to solve that, but it would be a good idea to research training tips and such on the internet; dog forums are a good place to look. Good luck!

Australia- Long service leave entitlements questions?

If he is a true casual employee then he is not eligible for long service leave - that is something only for FT perm or contract employees. As a casual employee he would have been paid a small % extra on his salary since he started and this is to make up for things like LSL. You need to look at the contract he signed 11 years ago - this is where the LSL (if any) would be listed and when he could take it up. If he has taken any leave outside of annual leave then he may no longer be considered to have worked 11 years at the same job - it has to be continuous.

How should I get guardianship of my nephew?

Yadda, yadda, yadda! The answer is no. You live in another state, your state will not allow him to get welfare, your insurance will not allow him on your policy, you and your mother are into pipe dreams not reality, he is a danger to your sister and his sibling, what he needs is a mental health placement not bleeding heart relatives who have no real idea of what his problems are nor the real resources to help him in any meaningful way. If there is a mental health facility designed for children in his state of residence then try to get him accepted there and help with the costs. He has a history of medication for disfunctional behavior and I am willing to bet he refuses to take his meds now which is more than half of his problem. If the best his home state has to offer is foster care that is too bad but cannot be helped. It is a tragedy but then I suspect so was his conception to a co-dependent mother and an abusive father.

My niece has depression - how can I help? - long?

The best thing you can do is just be there for her. I currently suffer from bouts of depression and anxiety (as I had a emotionally, psychologically, physically, and inappropriately abusive father and I'm going through a court case to get him out of my life) so I know how it hurts. I've found that you really can't fix depression, and it's kind of a thing that goes away on it's own. The good thing is, she's seeing a therapist, that'll really, really help her (I see a therapist as well) As for what your fam and you can do, here's my advice. Be very kind and comforting towards her and show that you care, but don't try to talk about the traumatic events with her (it'll just re-traumatize her) if she wants to talk about them, she will. Maybe hang out with her a little more and if she starts to talk to you about it, be there to support and comfort her. I hope I helped!

What to do with my out of control Beagle mix?

I agree with Jeanne that your Dad needs a dog that is more suitable to his lifestyle and behavior. The Humane Society of the United States, and Breeds Info web sites have very good information about selecting a dog based on the person's lifestyle and needs. There are several web sites that help to place dogs in new homes. One is Petfinder, and there might be a rescue group in your area that helps place hunting breed dogs. Please consider trying to place him in another home that is suitable to his type of breeds instead of having him put down.

A yaoi manga i cant remember?

im looking for a yaoi manga and i cant remember the title of it. it was a story about two stepbrothers who came together because their parents remarried. the older one was smaller than the younger one. the younger one gets a crush on the older one i believe. if it helps, it was a shorter story tacked on the end of a different series. it had around 2 chapters, sorry if this is vague, but i hope you know it! feel free to ask questions ill respond with additional information if i know the answer.

What to wear to indoor Laser Tag?

Might want to wear something that won't make you hot as in sweat.. because there is heaps of running around and wear heaps of black if you want to beat everyone :P

Good anime to watch? Preferably funny and not too dark.?

FOOLY COOLY! (FLCL) is an awesome quirky anime with a bit of romance you could say. It's main focus is to represent a story of growing up and learning to express feelings though. Soul Eater is a fun anime to watch. No romance in that one though (I guess that there is a minuscule amount).

Should i be mad at my dad for this?

Ive had a chihuahau for about a year now after many incidents with other dogs, he was defininitly the one! A very good dog, except sometimes made accidnets in the house. Im only 15 but he was for sure a one person dog. He followed me around and was very protective. I loved him! Well my dad made me get rid of him because me and my stepbrother were wrestling and my stepbrother hit me kinna hard, & my dog (Bruiser) bit him in the face because he thought that he was hurting me. He drew the blood under his eye. & the same day when my dad was angry at me for something Bruiser started to attack him and wripped the bottom of his pants because he was yelling at me. My dad made me get rid of him. Should i be mad at my dad? Or is it a reasonable explanation and should i just forgive him and move on?

My dog put his teeth around my arm but didn't bite?

I guess I get how he could be showing dominance and I never worked in an animal shelter but I have owned/been around many dogs...and a dog has only ever done this to me when we were playing, and never once has a dog actually bit me. I seriously doubt he will ever actually bite you, there's a reason they are called man's best friend.

Can depression return after it has gone away for quite a while?

The answer is yes depression can hit you at any time even if you've had it in the past it can come back even if you feel happy

What exercises will help me lose more weight than I already have without running more?

I run 7 miles a day at least 5 times a week. I had my daughter 9 months ago and since then I have lost 40 pounds. I started running in January after having my daughter in September. I usually lose weight evenly throughout my body. I have lost all the weight I've wanted too everywhere on my body except for my hips.I am by no means fat I just can't stand having this extra 5 pounds there. I also have a little bit of extra skin on my belly from being pregnant. My diet isn't the best but I definitely eat healthy for the most part. I don't want to completely remove bad food like fast food from my diet because I don't feel that that is entirely possible with my schedule and my lovely children lol. I also enjoy having bad food once in a while. I know running is the best way to lose weight and I actually enjoy it. What else can I do on top of running to help lose those stubborn pounds? I also know that you can't target a specific spot to lose weight from but what different type of exercises would help with my hips and stomach? Also, another question I have is what would be a good amount of days to rest from working out? I usually take off 2 days.

Is it wrong to have a crush on your stepbrother?

He isn't my stepbrother yet but my mum and his dad are thinking of getting married. I really really like him, is it bad to like him? Also he likes me too and I think he might ask me out.

RAMADAN: Is unconditional obedience of Rasoolallah (saww) unconditional obedience of Allah?

God ordered us to follow the prophet's path and do what he did. If we followed the prophet, then we will be obeying God.

Yay! Another penis size question!?

I measure my boyfriend's penis with a ruler so that we can have some extra special seksi time afterward. ;)

I'm looking for a yaoi manga about two step-brothers.?

Okay so i read this manga a while back. It's about how a step brother comes to live with his sister and her husband. The sister wants them to bond so the husband goes into the room and see's the stepbrother dressed in a uniform one hard core yaoi scene later, and i don't really remember the rest so yeah.

My step dad keeps pissing me off?!?!?

When he says that thing in a rude tone just say Ok In a POLITE manner and walk away. Just humor him and even put it a small laugh or something. This will really benefit you no matter how bad you think it is. /Just ignore him and if he talks to you reply politely. P.S I'm 13.

I need help. I dont know what to do?

I feel really left out in this family everyday. I have 3 blood brothers and 1 half brother. Im the only daughter in this family. After my parents got inbto a divorce, everybody splitted up. My brothers are living with my grandparents and im currently living with my dad and my stepmom and my stepsiblings. I have 2 stepsisters and 3 stepbrothers. One of my stepsister doesnt live with us but whenever she comes over, my 2 stepsisters never asked me to do anything with them. All they ever ask me to do was babysit her kid. I feel depress and kind of angry. My biological mother lives all the way in Georgia with her new husband and i really miss her. i wish she would be here for me when i need her sometimes but she chooses her husband over me and my brothers. I dont really get to see my brothers much either. I use to be so close to my cousin but ever since she got pregnant, everything changed. We kind of stopped talking and hanging out but we talk here and there sometimes. Its been 2 weeks since i havent talked to her and its been 1 month since i havent seen her. I feel like i dont have anybody to love me besides my boyfriend. His family really likes me and i really love his family. My boyfriend really cares about me and he's always there for me when i needed him the most. He do everything for me and i love him so much. We've been dating for 1 year and 3 months. Sometimes i dont wanna come home because no one cares about me. My own father never have the time to talk to me or even have a daughter and father dinner time.

I have a 20 gallon tank and I want to have a lovely planted one to. How do I do this?

I have tropical Flourescent Lights and 20 gallon fish tank. I heard that I have to give them plant food once a week like leaf zone but is that it or do I need anything else to achieve a nice heavily planted tank? Thanks

How do i train my 3month old staff?

i have just got a 3 month old ***** staff, never had one before and want to make sure i train her to be a good family dog, but not sure on what to do, she has a lovely temperament and would like to keep it that way x

Lending my car to someone indefinitely... how should I protect myself?

The best way is not to do it. Just because he agrees to everything doesn't mean anything if he's in a serious accident with injuries and the insurance doesn't cover it all you will be the one holding the bag. As long as you own the car the bottom line is your responsible for it.

I'm a little confused regarding mahrams. Can you tell me if the following qualify?

QURAN: 24:31] And say to the believing women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty; that they should not display their beauty and ornaments except what (must ordinarily) appear thereof; that they should draw their veils over their bosoms and not display their beauty except to their husbands, their fathers, their husband's fathers, their sons, their husbands' sons, their brothers or their brothers' sons, or their sisters' sons, or their women, or the slaves whom their right hands possess, or male servants free of physical needs, or small children who have no sense of the shame of sex; and that they should not strike their feet in order to draw attention to their hidden ornaments. And O ye Believers! turn ye all together towards Allah, that ye may attain Bliss.

New boyfriend or best dude friends?

Okay I know most people looking at this question automatically go for best friend, but frankly my best friend is also my ex-boyfriend. He is a very controlling friend to as in one of your lovely spats he told me I had to choose between him or a new guy friend because the guy friend liked me. I choose him which crushed the other guy which sucks. I hate hurting people. I love my best friend. He says he loves me to and e.t.c but rarely talks to me to play WOW. I think I should look for a boyfriend since we have been broken up since January 3, but he wants me to be his. I love the fact with being with my best friend in that way ,but he needs to grow up and mature a little. He has been there for me through thick and thin, and was the best guy I have ever dated. I just don't know what to do because I know if I get a boyfriend...he won't want to be my friend anymore because he still has feelings for me as I do for him, but I know he doesn't want a relationship at this moment. It is a conundrum. so please help and be brutally honest.